Hi all, I’m Ethan, a buff and white, male Cocker Spaniel with an estimated date of birth of December 2008. I’m a handsome and fairly laid back sort of guy, who likes to play with all sorts of squeaky toys and drag them throughout the house. Since I seem to have a fondness for toilet paper, my foster mom has been closing the bathroom door at all times because she doesn’t appreciate me making confetti of it. I get along well with other dogs of my size. I’m crate trained and housebroken, using the doggie door for potty breaks!

My foster mom says that I really am a loving, good-natured boy. My only issue is that I'm not sure of new people sometimes and need time and patience to adjust to new people and new situations. Therefore, I would do best in a home that doesn't have a lot of different people in and out.  I will really need a forever home who will work with me on this. I would do best in a home with no children, or older children who can be taught to give me my space without catching me off guard. I did live with and 8 year old and 18 year old in my foster home, with whom I did just fine.  I prefer to come to you when I want attention. When I do, I will rub on your hand to get you to pet me and wont let you stop! Most of the time I just enjoy roaming around the house doing my own thing and playing with my toys or taking a nice afternoon nap. I went through several months of treatment for a really bad ear infection, so I may be sensitive to activity around my head and ears with people I don't know.  I am a healthy boy who just needs a new family to love me and be patient with my learning to trust new people.

I am heartworm negative, neutered, up-to-date on vaccinations, and ready for adoption!